Necker Island

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Necker Island is owned by Richard Branson, the owner of everything Virgin. I saw this island first on a countdown on VH1 about the most opulent celebrity homes and I was in awe. The entire complex is built like an extension of the outside.  I know that I may find somewhere that beats it, and that it is more of a hotel than a home, but for now, it is the epitome of outsideinside living to me. Because they have the entire island, it is possible to build without worry of privacy, a luxury most people wont have but there is so much inspiration that can be drawn  from the designs .All the rooms take the most advantage of the views, even the bathrooms. (Branson ended the feature sitting on the toilet which was essentially outside. Yet they still fell cozy enough for you to curl up with that special someone or book. I know it may get cold and rainy sometimes, but that is what blankets are for right??

Leave a comment